Jump to content


Photo

Bugs/Typos in v5


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
24 replies to this topic

#1 Grim Squeaker

Grim Squeaker

    Utter Bastard

  • Gibberling Poobah
  • 3296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hovering around London

Posted 18 September 2011 - 09:03 AM

Feel free to post any bugs and/or typos you encounter (no matter how small!) and I'll see about getting them fixed for the next version :cool:
"Leave me be, I don't want to argue.
I just get confused and I come all undone.
If I agree, well it's just to appease you,
'Cause I don't remember what we're fighting for."

#2 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 September 2011 - 04:14 PM

It looks like you didn't increment the version number in the WeiDU log.

#3 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 September 2011 - 05:28 PM

Also the Fate Spirit lets me summon Tyris even though she's already in the party. I haven't actually tried summoning her but I imagine weird things might happen.

#4 berelinde

berelinde

    The Typo Queen

  • Gibberlings
  • 8594 posts
  • Location:New Jersey, USA

Posted 18 September 2011 - 05:40 PM

Also the Fate Spirit lets me summon Tyris even though she's already in the party. I haven't actually tried summoning her but I imagine weird things might happen.

Yeah, don't do that. You'd be able to recruit her, but your game would be hosed.
Must. Write. Faster.

cmorgan: "None of us get old around here, just more proficient at doing more stuff with less braincells!"

berelinde's mods
TolkienAcrossTheWater website
TolkienAcrossTheWater Forum

#5 Grim Squeaker

Grim Squeaker

    Utter Bastard

  • Gibberling Poobah
  • 3296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hovering around London

Posted 18 September 2011 - 08:56 PM

Also the Fate Spirit lets me summon Tyris even though she's already in the party. I haven't actually tried summoning her but I imagine weird things might happen.


Fixed locally
"Leave me be, I don't want to argue.
I just get confused and I come all undone.
If I agree, well it's just to appease you,
'Cause I don't remember what we're fighting for."

#6 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 19 September 2011 - 12:35 PM

I don't know how easy it is to adjust audio leveling, but Tarik in the Forest of Mir is nearly too quiet to be heard.

#7 Grim Squeaker

Grim Squeaker

    Utter Bastard

  • Gibberling Poobah
  • 3296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hovering around London

Posted 19 September 2011 - 02:02 PM

I don't know how easy it is to adjust audio leveling, but Tarik in the Forest of Mir is nearly too quiet to be heard.


That's odd. It's the same volume as all her dialogue, but I can tweak it for version 6 if necessary.
"Leave me be, I don't want to argue.
I just get confused and I come all undone.
If I agree, well it's just to appease you,
'Cause I don't remember what we're fighting for."

#8 KIrving

KIrving
  • Members
  • 678 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 19 September 2011 - 04:27 PM

I don't know how easy it is to adjust audio leveling, but Tarik in the Forest of Mir is nearly too quiet to be heard.


That's odd. It's the same volume as all her dialogue, but I can tweak it for version 6 if necessary.

Actually I found Tarik's (not Tyris) dialogue a bit on the quiet side as well. All Tyris' (Emberwolf's) stuff is fine.
"We went out to play for the evening
wanted to hold on to the feeling
of the stretch in the sun,
and our breathlessness as we run
to the beach endlessly,
as the sun creeps up on the sea." Lille Lisa Hannigan

#9 Guest_Veldern_*

Guest_Veldern_*
  • Guests

Posted 29 September 2011 - 07:54 PM

Hi, I seem to have found a problem. I did a fresh full install of both SoA and ToB before I installed this mod. I'd been using the SoA version of it for a while now. Anyways, the problem I've found is that after I install the game and install the ToB official patch, then install the Tyris mod, Tyris's is renamed to "SO IT'S COME TO THIS, HAS IT!?" and it rewrote her biography. After a lot of testing, I've found that it has to do with the official ToB patch. When it is not installed, the mod works just fine. Normally, I just wouldn't install the official patch, but I CAN'T stand that "x appears busy" problem. If it helps, the game version I'm using is 2.5.26498. Once again, my install is clean except for the official patch and this mod. So far, I have been able to recreate it every time. I'm also running Windows 7 64-bit ultimate, but have not had any problems with this game on this machine before this.

On a side note, I've been a fan of this mod since I first used it years ago, thanks for all the work!

#10 Grim Squeaker

Grim Squeaker

    Utter Bastard

  • Gibberling Poobah
  • 3296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hovering around London

Posted 29 September 2011 - 08:51 PM

Hi, I seem to have found a problem. I did a fresh full install of both SoA and ToB before I installed this mod. I'd been using the SoA version of it for a while now. Anyways, the problem I've found is that after I install the game and install the ToB official patch, then install the Tyris mod, Tyris's is renamed to "SO IT'S COME TO THIS, HAS IT!?" and it rewrote her biography. After a lot of testing, I've found that it has to do with the official ToB patch. When it is not installed, the mod works just fine. Normally, I just wouldn't install the official patch, but I CAN'T stand that "x appears busy" problem. If it helps, the game version I'm using is 2.5.26498. Once again, my install is clean except for the official patch and this mod. So far, I have been able to recreate it every time. I'm also running Windows 7 64-bit ultimate, but have not had any problems with this game on this machine before this.

On a side note, I've been a fan of this mod since I first used it years ago, thanks for all the work!


That's a general issue if you install a WeiDU mod before the official patch (which it sounds like you did if you were "using the SoA version of it for a while now" - or were these saved games from another install?).
"Leave me be, I don't want to argue.
I just get confused and I come all undone.
If I agree, well it's just to appease you,
'Cause I don't remember what we're fighting for."

#11 Guest_Veldern_*

Guest_Veldern_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 September 2011 - 10:04 AM

That's a general issue if you install a WeiDU mod before the official patch (which it sounds like you did if you were "using the SoA version of it for a while now" - or were these saved games from another install?).

Ah, that explains it, it is an old save file that I'm using. Thanks for putting up with my ineptitude XD

#12 Guest_laptopman66_*

Guest_laptopman66_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 September 2011 - 01:33 PM

hey my romance is stuck. the last talk i had was about giving tyris a backrub. i have tried resting, going to new areas, and the romance is active still ( it says it is at 1) i even tried the advance real time command which didnt work either. i havent left for spellhold yet could that be an issue?

#13 Grim Squeaker

Grim Squeaker

    Utter Bastard

  • Gibberling Poobah
  • 3296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hovering around London

Posted 30 September 2011 - 01:43 PM

hey my romance is stuck. the last talk i had was about giving tyris a backrub. i have tried resting, going to new areas, and the romance is active still ( it says it is at 1) i even tried the advance real time command which didnt work either. i havent left for spellhold yet could that be an issue?


It's not dependent on Spellhold at all.

Could you check which Lovetalk you're on? It's a local variable on Tyris called "G#TF.Lovetalk" (either check it with ShadowKeeper or float your cursor over her and type GetGlobal("G#TF.Lovetalk","LOCALS") into the CLUA console).
"Leave me be, I don't want to argue.
I just get confused and I come all undone.
If I agree, well it's just to appease you,
'Cause I don't remember what we're fighting for."

#14 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 September 2011 - 03:47 PM

it says it is set to 36

#15 Grim Squeaker

Grim Squeaker

    Utter Bastard

  • Gibberling Poobah
  • 3296 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hovering around London

Posted 01 October 2011 - 02:33 AM

it says it is set to 36


Okay, it thinks it's currently running the talk (even numbers are lovetalks, odd numbers are between lovetalks) this means it tried to fire the next talk and for some reason it failed (maybe it got interupted by something). Set it to 35 and everything should be fine.
"Leave me be, I don't want to argue.
I just get confused and I come all undone.
If I agree, well it's just to appease you,
'Cause I don't remember what we're fighting for."




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users