Jump to content


Photo

Compatibility issues


39 replies to this topic

#31 Guest_notme_*

Guest_notme_*
  • Guests

Posted 07 March 2011 - 08:21 PM

Widescreen Mod v3.01 fails to install on a clean install of TotSC 1.3.5521 from 3 CD set, however, it succeeds after installing the "Intl" 5521 patch. This particular requirement isn't mentioned in the README.


This is the most useful thing I have read on this forum for the in the past 3 hours. Version 3.04 of the Widescreen Mod doesn't work on the native 5521 3 disc install either. I have yet to find the International Patch, but this would be key information for the README or one of the sticky posts. It sure would save time surfing through the epic rudeness from the moderator.

#32 Viktor M.

Viktor M.

    RPG admirer

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 08 July 2011 - 05:43 AM

Hi, dudes.
I have instaled BG2 SOA, the lastest Patch and Widescreen Mod in 2560x1440pxl. res. Everything was perfect, than I installed The Darkest Day 103 mod and the screen was cutted off...
.
.
Posted Image
.
.
Posted Image
.
.
Do you know what to do, in order run it in normal view? :laugh:
www.mazhlekov.com - gallery with my paintings

#33 Jarno Mikkola

Jarno Mikkola

    The Imp

  • Members
  • 3811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The town where the dead haven't keeled over, yet. In Finland.

Posted 08 July 2011 - 06:41 AM

Do you know what to do, in order run it in normal view? :laugh:

That's a know issue...
Uninstall the game, clean the game folder, reinstall the game and patch it and then install the TDD first, then the Widescreen mod.
Or use the never more up to date TDD(might require the ToB) where the GUI mod is not tied to to primary install files, and if you want to, install the GUI mod before the Widescreen mod.
...And then install the Widescreen mod.

Edited by Jarno Mikkola, 08 July 2011 - 06:44 AM.

Yes... I am probably still editing the post above.
FAQ for the Megamods. Frequently Answered Questions.

It should be ready after dinner yes. :)

Quoted for Demivrgvs 5000th post.

#34 Viktor M.

Viktor M.

    RPG admirer

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 08 July 2011 - 08:44 AM

I did it exactly like you told me and this happend...
.
.
Posted Image
.
.
Now I'm downloading "up to date TDD" TDDv.1.14...

Edited by Viktor M., 08 July 2011 - 08:49 AM.

www.mazhlekov.com - gallery with my paintings

#35 Viktor M.

Viktor M.

    RPG admirer

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 08 July 2011 - 09:22 AM

I tryed to instal " TDDv.1.14...and the program told me that need "BG2 Fixpack Core Fixes".
I downloaded - bg2_fixpack-v9.ehe from here: http://www.gibberlin...net/bg2fixpack/
and start to install it, the last modul (4th - [BETA Core Fixes]) give me an error
.
.
Posted Image
.
.
Because of this I was not able to install TDDv.1.14 :laugh:
Both suggestions didn't work... Some other suggestions?
By the way I'm with Win7...
www.mazhlekov.com - gallery with my paintings

#36 Jarno Mikkola

Jarno Mikkola

    The Imp

  • Members
  • 3811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The town where the dead haven't keeled over, yet. In Finland.

Posted 08 July 2011 - 11:18 AM

I tryed to instal " TDDv.1.14...and the program told me that need "BG2 Fixpack Core Fixes".

The Core Fixes(component #0) and the Beta Core Fixes(component #3) are different thing... the Beta Core fixes need the BGII - ToB, so just install the BG2 Fixpack component 0 and TDD.
What comes to the TDD v1.03, it copies over the vanilla BGII's BGMain.exe so that it breaks the compatibility with Widescreen mod, as the .exe is not the original... the bigg would need to check that the TDD's patch doesn't brake anything, which is really idiotic to do to a mod that has a better version already available.

Edited by Jarno Mikkola, 08 July 2011 - 11:22 AM.

Yes... I am probably still editing the post above.
FAQ for the Megamods. Frequently Answered Questions.

It should be ready after dinner yes. :)

Quoted for Demivrgvs 5000th post.

#37 Viktor M.

Viktor M.

    RPG admirer

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 08 July 2011 - 01:41 PM

Hi dude! I instaled only "BG2 Fixpack component 0" and after this I tryed to instal TDDv.1.14 and happend this...
.
.
Posted Image
.
.
...the instalation is aborted again...Tough issue!
www.mazhlekov.com - gallery with my paintings

#38 Jarno Mikkola

Jarno Mikkola

    The Imp

  • Members
  • 3811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The town where the dead haven't keeled over, yet. In Finland.

Posted 08 July 2011 - 02:07 PM

Ah, darn, it seems that that too requires the ToB, as the string 73245 is the "Play Shadows of Amn<TM> with the new area of Watcher's Keep Dungeon"... which is there in the SoA - ToB selection box.
Yes... I am probably still editing the post above.
FAQ for the Megamods. Frequently Answered Questions.

It should be ready after dinner yes. :)

Quoted for Demivrgvs 5000th post.

#39 Viktor M.

Viktor M.

    RPG admirer

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bulgaria

Posted 08 July 2011 - 02:14 PM

So what can I do? Install TOB in BG2 directory?

I did it! :laugh:))
1 - install BG2 SoA
2 - Patch it.
3 - install BG ToB
4 - install bg2_fixpack-v9
5 - Install BG 2 - The Darkest Day v.1.14
6 - install widescreen-v3.04
7 - install 2 - BP-BGT_Worldmap

For now everything looks good!
Thanks Dude - @Jarno Mikkola! :hm:

Edited by Viktor M., 08 July 2011 - 02:42 PM.

www.mazhlekov.com - gallery with my paintings

#40 Jarno Mikkola

Jarno Mikkola

    The Imp

  • Members
  • 3811 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The town where the dead haven't keeled over, yet. In Finland.

Posted 08 July 2011 - 03:34 PM

1 - install BG2 SoA
2 - Patch it.
3 - install BG ToB
...

1-2-3... Did you patch the ToB with the (v2.5.)26498 patch, see the SoA patch is already included in the ToB, but the ToB needs to be patched with it's own patch.
Ah, you didn't say you had ToB. :laugh:

Edited by Jarno Mikkola, 08 July 2011 - 03:36 PM.

Yes... I am probably still editing the post above.
FAQ for the Megamods. Frequently Answered Questions.

It should be ready after dinner yes. :)

Quoted for Demivrgvs 5000th post.



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users